Let us know...

Please let us know how you enjoyed your stay and make your suggestions as to how we could improve.  We strive to deliver our guests the perfect Midlands experience and would appreciate your input.
Your thoughts
Your email address
Your message
Peaceful getaway...
 
A marvellous country side getaway with gorgeous sunrises and sunsets. Cosy self-catering chalets with a fireplace and under floor heating in the bedrooms. Manager Debbie and her team are warm hearted and very helpful. Many thanks to you and your staff, my husband and I had a lovely, peaceful week with you.
Elmie Steyn, June 2019
 
Highly recommended...
 
Couldn't recommend this beautiful Midlands retreat enough! A haven of peace and tranquillity and just the most warm and welcoming manageress. Will definitely recommend to friends and family!
Kars Clarence, May 2019
 
#SheSaidYes
 
Thanks for the personal touch and excellent service in making our engagement so special. A beautiful and truly splendid getaway location with great service and great people. Smiles all around.
Richard Bender & Hildegard Barnard, June 2018
 
Excellent management...
 
This resort is a model of excellent management as every detail is taken care of. It is remarkable to arrive at a resort where you find everything in working order, immaculate and beautifully maintained and functional. Never before have we stayed in a unit at any of your resorts where the oven is spotless, the fridge has all its shelves, pots and pans look brand new, glass crystal clean and clear, showers without mould, linen fresh and clean, cupboards wiped down and not dusty or drawers full of hair and dust, unlike the experience we have at some of your other resorts which need to take note of this venue. The grounds are beautiful and environment delightful. We will definitely return and have forwarded our photographs to friends and family. Thank you.
Alan & Barbara Jellis, June 2018
 
Luxurious accommodation...
 
The lush green beauty of Whispering Waters was spectacular. The working farm was extremely well kept and the Nguni cows with their newly born calves were captivating. The luxurious accommodation was extremely comfortable, well equipped and spotless. The warm hospitality was evident by the caring staff, in particular Debbie and Thaby went the extra mile. Thank you for making our visit so special, we look forward to returning to this exceptional restful and tranquil place. Unreservedly recommended.
George and Fiona Toop, March 2018
 
Awesome weekend...
 
Stayed there with my golfing buddies, awesome weekend with rounds of complimentary golf. Love the resort.
Neville Howes, Sep 2017
 
Our favourite holiday venue...
 
This place just keeps getting more beautiful. After another amazing time spent at our favourite holiday venue, we just want to say a special thank you to Debbie, Steyn and their 10 star team for making our stay extra special, for making us feel like royalty and for just going that extra mile. You guys run an amazingly professional venue. See you all next year.
Brent & Debbie, September 2017
 
A diamond among the Midlands gems...
 
A diamond among the Midlands gems - this best describes Whispering Waters. This beautiful country side setting offers the best we have experienced in the Midlands. Being frequent visitors to this part of the world we will be back soon. The units feels like home, maybe even better, the trees just started blossoming and as the winter puts down its coat, summer will be even more pretty. Lots to do on the resort, and you feel it's yours to keep. Nottingham Road is not far which makes this a perfect location for late nights around the fire, having a braai, good wine and good conversations among friends and family. Debbie was the perfect host. We will be back soon.
PJB, September 2017
 
The view was absolutely stunning...
 
We had a wonderful time at Whispering Waters this past weekend. The view was absolutely stunning- this could not be captured in a photo. The fresh air coupled with birds chirping and a wonderful view was great to wake up to. Management was efficient and friendly. Upon arrival we were greeted with warm smiles and a glass of sherry to warm us up on the chilly day. The chalet was clean and welcoming. We will definitely return! Absolutely fabulous! Thank you once again!
Gabriella and Marcelo Peres, July 2017
 
WOW! What an amazing place.
 
The Management and staff are to be highly commended for their attention to detail in every respect. The room (9b) is awesome, with everything one needs for the perfect getaway weekend. We will be back.
Graham & Leslie Bush, March 2017
 
Absolutely exquisite.
 
I give it a full 5 stars. Wish we could have stayed longer, such a peaceful and beautiful venue Feb 2017.
Danni and Andre Coetzee, February 2017
 
Well done and thank you very much to all...
 
We've held out for quite a while on coming to Whispering Waters and we're really sorry we did! Rooms are immaculate, staff incredible, management is ever present and there is nothing that hasn't been thought of. As folks in the accommodation business ourselves, we truly cannot fault the Resort. Well done and thank you very much to all on site here for making us relax, with nothing to worry about except when we can come back again!
Pete and Celia Snyman, January 2017
 
Beautiful and Breath taking...
 
We had an amazing stay at Whispering Waters. The surroundings were breath taking and the staff were welcoming and accommodating. We look forward to returning as often as we can. Well done to the team at Whispering Waters.
Chetna & Amith, October 2016
 
...our engagement picnic, the most romantic one ever
 
We have had such an amazing experience at Whispering Waters where we spent our weekend relaxing and got engaged. All of this wouldn't have happened without the help of Debbie who went the extra mile to make our engagement picnic the most romantic one ever. And the service is the best where we were greeted with friendly smiles and sherry mmmmm.... Warming our Durban hearts. We will definitely be visiting again and hopefully soon soon.
Rochelle and Juan, 29 May 2016
 
...Our 4th year in a row
 
This is to say thank you so much for the most awesome stay! This was the 4th year in a row that we returned, and once again, we were not disappointed. The resort is beautifully run. It is clean, our unit was fantastic. The extremely high standard has always been maintained.

Appliances are high end and the amazing thing is, everything works as it should. The attention to detail is just wonderful. This is a home from home. We will definitely return again and will recommend the resort to all our friends and encourage them to visit as well.

You are a winning team indeed!
André and Doreen Stapelberg, May 2016
 
What an awesome place...
 
What an awesome place to relax and enjoy a few days out of the city's hussle and bussle! Although the weather was not like spring time, we still enjoyed the Meander trips and in the afternoons, returned to this beautiful and well looked after resort! The reception and booking out was one handled with utmost professionalism! Thanks to all the friendly and helpful staff members. Debbie your friendly and caring manner made us feel so welcome. We hope to return someday again and have a longer stay!
Nanette Victor Nov 2015
 
...the Top Resort in South Africa
 
Yet another wonderful week spent at Whispering Waters Resort. Many thanks to the Management and all the staff for making our stay a wonderful one. All the staff are to be complimented for their hard work and dedication to their duties. This, for us, is the top resort in South Africa and we have been in excess of 65 resorts. Keep up the hard work and wonderful spirit that you welcome and entertain your guests with (this is our fourth visit).
Jeff & Wilma Pretorius, Sept 2015
 
Top Class...
 
AWESOME! A relaxing and very comfortable stay... Thank you very much to the staff and the owners at Whispering Waters. My mom and I had an amazing few days with you and I left feeling totally vitalized. The furnishing inside the units were top class, and very comfortable. I had a huge fire place in my unit and was great to drift off to sleep to the sounds and crackle of the fire, as the warm glow eased away as I drifted off to sleep was wonderful. The weather was cool, but no wind which made perfect conditions for photography and fly fishing. The Manager Debbie directed us to some fine places to visit for breakfast which was quite delicious, and glad we took her advice. Overall I will give this Resort 5 Stars! Thank you very much.
Allan Rufus, July 2015
 
To the Whispering Waters Team...
 
Both my husband and I have never had such an enjoyable stay at any resort as we had this last weekend, we will both definitely come again. Thanks to all the friendly staff, especially the young lady at reception, she is most efficient and an asset to your company.
Mike and Michelle Conradie, 25 June 2015
 
...this beautiful piece of heaven
 
Absolutely stunning in every aspect. Luxury personified! Thaby, who welcomed us at reception on arrival, was very helpful and such a lovely lady. Many thanks to the Resort manager, Debbie, for her all-round caring performance. Ron says the putt-putt course is tricky but outstanding. We'll be back for sure and will tell everyone we meet of this beautiful piece of heaven, all dressed up in magnificent Autumn shades.
Jean Brooks, May 2015
 
You have set a very high standard...
 
Debbie, Steyn and Thaby, this was the third time we have come back to the resort and we will be back again. You have set a very high standard and this has been maintained over the years. It is such a pleasure to come to such a well-appointed resort and nothing is too much trouble for you and all the other staff. The location is perfect. You get a country feel but not so far away that you can't conveniently go out for lunch or simply to do some shopping to support the local businesses. Thank you for a most pleasant stay.
André and Doreen Stapelberg, 14 May 2015
 
Simply the Best...
 
On behalf of our five guests, Gil and myself, I want to thank you Debbie for being there for us with every of our needs.

Whispering Waters, with you and your staff cannot be faulted in anyway. Your hospitality, kindness, friendliness, accommodation and beautiful tranquil surroundings is "simply the best".

I would not hesitate to recommend Whispering Waters to anyone.
Antoinette Pestana, 10 April 2015
 
Whispering Waters is a highly recommendable break away
 
Thank you Debbie & Steyn for the superb facilities, pleasant and efficient staff, and your wonderful hospitality. Whispering Waters is a highly recommendable break away.
Michiel & Betsie Erasmus, 3 April 2015
 
...Nothing is too much trouble...
 
I want to say a big thank you to you Debbie for making our weekend, the 13th and 14th of March, such a lovely one. You went out of your way to help us out with tables and chairs etc., for our braai on the Saturday and it is greatly appreciated.

All the members of our club loved your beautiful place and it was a hit. I am sure it will be on the list for a future getaway. Wonderful to stay at a place where nothing is too much trouble for the owner's...

Once again, on behalf of all our members, thank you for everything and all the best.
Brian & Lee Jakins, 23 March 2015
 
Rave Reviews...
 
Just wanted to drop a note to you guys and say thank you so much for hosting so many of our guests over the weekend of our wedding (08 Nov). We have only had rave reviews about how amazing their stay was at Whispering Waters. I believe you will be receiving a great deal of return and reference business from it. Thanks for helping to make our wedding weekend more special in a way we didn't expect.
Rob & Jess Radcliffe, 8 December 2014
 
...Our third stay at Whispering Waters
 
The past weekend was our third stay at Whispering Waters and as usual we had the most relaxing weekend!! It can definitely be described as my piece of heaven on earth. After being stuck at Van Reenen's pass for over 5 hours we eventually arrived in the Midlands. We were greeted by this awesome welcome, a bottle of wine and personalised note in our unit, arranged by Whispering Waters. Thank you so much, it's just what we needed:) Apart from it being breathtakingly beautiful there we always find that the accommodation is luxurious and extremely comfortable. The surrounding areas are very well maintained. All the staff are professional and so friendly and we always feel very welcome. I can definitely recommend Whispering Waters to anyone with the utmost confidence and I cannot wait to organise our fourth stay:)

Thank you so much once again.
Joanne Cloete, November 2014
 
Well done on creating a place which is a little bit of heaven on earth...
 
I take pleasure in writing to you about our experience at "Whispering Waters".

Upon our arrival on your premises, the security guard at the entrance welcomed us warmly even though we had arrived late. We had received such great service from Gugu at reception which marks professionalism. She is no doubt a star. Further to that, the gardener around our chalet also wore a friendly smile and together with the helpful cleaners that was assigned to our chalet, they were simply superb!!

Well done on creating a place which is a little bit of heaven on earth. Our experience was delightful.

We have been to the Midlands on numerous occasions but had not the pleasure of discovering "Whispering Waters". We are so thankful for learning of this piece of heaven and will highly recommend it.

Thanks for an unforgettable, piece of heaven on earth experience and we will definitely be back for the ultimate in self catering lodge styled accommodation in the Midlands.

Well done to you and the team on an outstanding job and keep on creating memories that will never outlast!
Angelina Govender, 1-3 August 2014
 
Whispering Waters is such a special place for us
 
Whispering Waters is such a special place for us. We enjoyed our first stay there so much that we returned for more and that's also where I asked Christine to marry me. Debbie and the staff made that occasion memorable. Thank you!!
Stanis & Christine, 28 August 2014
 
...This beautiful resort is number ONE!!
 
How does one express the beauty, serenity and comfort experienced at Whispering Waters in mere words? We have been visiting holiday resorts for close on 20 years and can unequivocally state that this beautiful resort is number ONE!! Thaby at Reception is very friendly and knowledgeable and greeted us with a very welcome glass of sherry. On entering our unit we were immediately struck by the attention to detail and the top quality of everything from furnishing to appliances. The table set for two with wine glasses, serviettes and candles was a nice touch - sowel as die kaggel met blitz, vuurhoudjies en lekker droë stompe wat heerlik gebrand het. Ontbyt op die patio in die wintersommetjie met slegs voëlgesang in die agtergrond....onvergeetlik! We enjoyed the starkness of leafless trees, but would love to come again in summer when everything is green. Thank you Debbie and your management team for a most enjoyable week.
Lawrie and Stèphanie McFarlane from Pretoria, 1-8 August 2014
 
Magical Retreat
 
Magical experience My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your resort. It was truly a magical, magical retreat and we are so glad that we decided to stay at Whispering Waters. The serenity of nature at your place is just amazing.We wish we could have stayed longer!!! We will definitely be back for many more stays. Thank you Thabi & Debbie for the professionalism and warm hospitality. Keep up the exemplary service!!
Mr Nathan & Mrs Nevon Pillay, 2 August - 4 August 2014
 
Magnificent!
 
Thank you for an Amazing time my wife and I had at your awesome place! A special thank you to Thabi and Debbie and staff.You will for sure see us again! Your place is magnificent!
Scott Greger – 30 July to 1 August 2014
 
My stay was the BEST!
 
I am SO excited to see that you are running such an incredible competition! My stay at Whispering Waters was the BEST and most noteworthy I have EVER had! It's impossible only selecting two of my favourite activities, but here were my highlights: fly-fishing in the most beautiful and peaceful surroundings; feeding those adorable cows (made me feel like a kid again!!!); drinking a steaming cup of delicious coffee at the lake (yes, I became a coffee snob after using your wonderful machine) and getting a chance to sample some amazing beers...But the BEST part of my trip was just appreciating all the beauty and natural surroundings. I still have a snapshot in my mind of sitting by the lake before a massive storm came in and I just enjoyed that moment of peace and freshness before the rain started! :) Thanks for bringing out my inner adventurer! It would be a honour to visit again soon! :D
Mariska Grimbeek – 1 August to 3 August 2014
 
Enchantment at Whispering Waters...
 
Credible County Comforts at Whispering Waters, KZN Midlands: Miles for Style Whispering Waters is evocative as its name is pretty, reference to ' waters ' emanates from various amply stocked trout filled dams, extensive surrounding lakes, numerous decorative water features, beautifully carved private rock filled immersion pools in the bigger family units and 'whispering' – taking writer's license – for me is indicative of the quietude we encountered from the moment we entered the visually impactful tree lined driveway of the establishment to enjoying the silent " Moos " of the, at least, 2 dozen cows that share the Property with calm and equanimity. Enchantment at Whispering Waters does not come in small measures but with notable statements of discreet luxury. We were allocated Unit 8A prior to arrival which at first glance failed to impress as, unlike, the other units it did not feature a thatched roof. Fortunately, we could not have been more deceived as this 3 Bed 2 Bath unit exceeded our expectations in both the luxury and comfort ambits. The décor was tasteful, the configuration offered, in addition, a study with an impressive statement desk and filing cabinet, a dedicated Bar area fully equipped and featuring a U-shaped Bar with Bar stools this ensuring convivial hosting for adults. Suffice to say the equipment throughout the unit was of an extremely high standard and included a Nespresso machine and a dual gas/electric Hob, cosy under floor heating and WiFi connectivity. If rest and relaxation are not of paramount importance then there are myriad diversions that one could enjoy on-site at Whispering Waters. We chose to slumber in quietness in the comfort of our expansive daily serviced unit. Ideally sleeping 6 pax in great comfort [but capable of accommodating 8] one of the advantages is being able to find your own cosy corner – and there are many – ranging from a statement Chaise Lounge , a neat little Granny Swing, an unusual rock formation plunge pool, comfy arm chairs, lounge chairs on an expansive viewing deck and for the less adventurous an inviting comfy couch in front of a large screen TV/DVD set up. Wild life abounds, we spotted lively but elusive buck crossing the lawns, birdsong woke us up but the birds themselves were elusive, cows in the paddock offered a relaxed pastoral atmosphere and if the trout can be included they abound in the pristine dams. Our 3 night stay was sadly much too short. It would be neglectful of me not to mention that the maintenance and of Whispering Waters is immaculate in all respects and credit for this is to be attributed to the on site management team – Steyn and Debbie van der Spuy – who also act as able and welcoming hosts. They have both had many years of experience in the hospitality business and this is evident in their implicit understanding of their clients' needs. No request was beyond their ability. Indeed they contributed, in a large measure, to making our stay a memorable and extremely pleasurable one given that this was a first time spur of the moment visit to an unknown time share destination. Thank you once again, we shall certainly return!
Yegas Naidoo, 12 June 2014
 
...Whispering Waters is number one
 
Just as you think you have seen it all you arrive at Whispering Waters. What a pleasant surprise at Reception to be greeted by a well-informed lady, Thaby. Thanks. We have, in 18 years, been to +/-40 resorts in South Africa and must say that Whispering Waters is number one. Many thanks to all the staff and your top management team, Debbie and Steyn van der Spuy, for running and maintaining a beautiful resort. Keep up the good work and best of luck.
Jeff & Wilma Pretorius, May 2014
 
The Most Beautiful Place Ever!!
 
We arrived at Whispering Waters tired and worn out after a very busy week of holidaying in Umhlanga, and was greeted by a very friendly Thabi offering us a glass of (much needed and appreciated) sherry to warm our suddenly freezing bodies. Stepping into our chalet caused an instant uplift, and we were blown away by the utter style, comfort and elegance; no expense was spared! Thank you for being wonderfully spoiled in the most relaxing place known to man!
The Heyns Family - 5-7 April 2014
 
Blown Away!!!
 
Just a quick note to say thank-you for the most awesome stay last night. So sorry it was so short as we (my Mom and I) were blown away with Whispering Waters. The property is beautiful and so well maintained. What a gem! We were also so impressed with our unit. Every detail – the coffee machine, the set table for dinner, the linen, the comfort of the beds, the service with a smile, the bikes (in great condition), the fire wood, ammentities and generally overall a great experience just sad it was only for one night! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR WARM HOSPITALITY!!! – greatly appreciated and a true hidden gem!
Molly & Sally van Niekerk, 6 – 7 April 2014
 
We'll be back...
 
Thank you to Thabi, Debbie and staff. We needed quiet chill time with Nas and Merrick from UK and we got that and weather included.. We'll be Back..
The Thomas Clan 10-13th March 2014
 
Absolutely Magnificent!
 
Absolutely magnificent, spent one night and felt like I was in a 5 star hotel. The unit was clean, neat and superbly layed out. My lady Kaths from PVC suggested we go there on our way to Ballito and it was the best thing we did. There was wood for a lovely fire with fire lighters and matches. So thoughtful :) one usually has to go and look for wood in the nearby forests. It is so serene and peaceful, wished we booked in for another night. Would highly recommend anyone to take the time and go there. Thank you Kaths for the suggestion. Another thing, there is a TV with DSTV Decoder, a player, a clock with phone charger, a cappuccino machine and the table is set for you to enjoy your meal. So quant and different. Really highly recommended.
Pam Bojnec, March 2014
 
Thank you...
 
Thank you Debbie and Steyn for making our stay so very special; the lovely note and bottle of wine for Barry's birthday was really a thoughtful gesture. It truly is a beautiful place and our chalet (3) was so tastefully and luxuriously appointed. Each and every staff member was very pleasant and helpful and we most certainly shall return as soon as we can. It definitely is one of the nicest places we have stayed in with superb, warm and friendly management, thank you.
Barry and Sue Kitching, 18 February 2014
 
...a hidden paradise...
 
Thank you for an amazing stay at Whispering Waters resort and for the professionalism and warmth with which you receive your guests. Your estate is truly a hidden paradise, and we will definitely be back. I must also compliment you on the keen eye taken to furnish the units - feels like a beautiful home away from home. Thank you!
Sumen and Amith, 21-24 November 2013
 
A Real Treat!
 
A real treat! I need to congratulate everyone involved at Whispering Waters for providing a home from home experience for my entire family as we took over Whispering Waters for my daughter's wedding. EVERYTHING was superb and we look forward to returning to enjoy the walks and trout fishing etc.
Bruce & Vicki McGeary, November 2013
 
...Treated like Royalty
 
What a perfect weekend. The hospitality is out of this world. Thank you Debbie, you are such a star, not forgetting Thaby and Gugu. Will be back soon....Debbie goes the extra mile, felt very special. The body massages, manicures... we were treated like royalty.
Dr Pooe & Family, Oct 2013
 
...Top Class
 
My family was lucky enough to stay at your lovely property last weekend for the occasion of my cousin Lisa's magnificent wedding and I wanted to let you know how much we loved staying there. The service, quality of bed linen, beds, decor, fittings and setting were all top class. We loved seeing the cows and the pools were super too. We would happily return. Congratulations on creating a superb resort. Kind regards.
Thalia Kenton, 19 October 2013
 
Thank you...
 
Margie and I both needed a good break when we went to Whispering Waters, and we certainly found the right place. Debbie and Steyn - thank you all for your warm welcome, your friendship, your kindness, and for providing us with the most superb "get-away". We have already told several people about what a splendid place you have and how marvellously it is run. And we will be back to enjoy "our chalet" (2A) as soon as we can, probably in March 2014!

Thank you all for everything.
David & Margie Swanepoel, 22 September 2013
 
Anniversary Bliss...
 
A massive thank you must be given to Debbie and the team at Whispering Waters. As soon as you arrive you are greeted with such warm hospitality and Mercy, the receptionist, is always smiling making it such a pleasure to deal with the staff at this resort. The facilities on offer are top notch and the attention to detail is visible in each room, making your stay that much more comfortable. This has to be the BEST resort we have stayed at. The views, the sounds, the clean crisp air, all so delightful. A definite return is on the cards in the very near future! Keep up the fantastic work guys!
Sam and Mike, 26 August 2013
 
The perfect setting to get engaged...
 
Thank you Debbie and your staff for making our time at Whispering Waters so special. Our first stay was so memorable, I decided that it's the perfect setting to get engaged. Thank you for your personal attention and for helping with the engagement planning, getting the flowers and everything ready. We look forward to our next visit!
Stanis & Christine, July 2013
 
...So relaxing and wonderful
 
Thank you Debbie and your staff for making our 17th wedding anniversary feel so relaxing and wonderful! Especially thank you for the med lemon to chase away my dear husband's cold.
Mrs Stafford, June 2013
 
Thank you for going the extra mile...
 
A huge thank you to Debbie and her team for an unforgettable stay! Thank you for all the trouble and really going that extra mile in organizing our stay! It was an absolute wonderful weekend in one of the most beautiful settings! Your estate is one of the most beautiful and expertly run estates in our country. Hope to see you soon again!
Many thanks, Sunet and Gerhardus Liebenberg
 
Professional and friendly...
 
Thank you to Debbie and her staff at Whispering Waters for their professional and friendly service. The resort is well managed and maintained, making our stay an absolute pleasure. Thank you for an awesome weekend getaway and it's great to see that service is alive and well in the Midlands and in specific at Whispering Waters.
PS Thank you to Debbie for the cold weather warning phone call the day prior to our arrival.
Joe & Mickey, June 2013
 
...our heartfelt gratitude...
 
My husband, Banie, and I, Rouvé, would like to express our heartfelt gratitude to Debbie, Thaby and all the staff for a wonderful time here at your beautiful, peaceful and very well managed resort, Whispering Waters. The views are breathtaking, the tranquillity refreshing and the well-equipped chalet, with its fireplace and the under floor heating, really makes one's stay comfortable, cosy and luxurious. The Nespresso coffee maker is a winner! The atmospheric décor with the antique furniture mixed with the modern, very tasteful. The only thing that we would like to suggest is a folding/other door to the bathroom, to give one more privacy. But thank you, even the putt-putt course with its rocks and streams of water is a delightful experience!
Rouvé & Banie Engelbrecht, 3 May 2013
 
Tranquility and peace of mind....
 
Tranquility and peace of mind... We had taken a trip from Jozi as a group of friends to a little place in the Midlands. You can imagine our disbelief upon gazing at the beauty of the green-green meadows, the moo-moos (cows) and an awesome cabin that looked as though it had been painted into the scenery. If ever you wanted to know what "heaven on earth" felt like... this is the place. I thank Debbie & Thaby and the friendly staff at WW for their hospitality and warmth. Waking up to the midlands mist, the clean air and the sounds of chirping birds was all we needed. This truly is a must experience for all those who love nature and comfort.
Thandeka Yeni & freinds, 30 April 2013
 
A cut above the rest...
 
My family and I recently spent time at this new resort in the Midlands, KwaZulu Natal and what a treat. To us it stands out as the best time share resort that we have visited in about the last 10 to 15 years. The units are extremely well appointed and the staff helpful bordering on pamper. The resort itself has a tranquil ambiance for great relaxation but is a 10 minute drive to the centre of Nottingham Road with its interesting assortment of shops and activities that will cater for all ages and varied interests. Highly recommended.
Nora Lemmon, November 2012
 
So beautiful and tranquil...
 
Our stay at Whispering Waters was memorable and will definitely be back. We arrived with a very warm welcome from Debbie at reception. Our room was 5 Star - Chalet No. 7. We stayed in a 4 sleeper chalet which was decorated in top quality finishes and don't think there is a thing that we could request to be added. As the weekend was wet and very cold management had turned on the under-floor heating for our arrival. The outlook onto the main dams is so beautiful and tranquil - you would think you were at the Moors in the UK. The lawns and the whole set up at Whispering Waters is neat and immaculately maintained. The two main dams have canoes that you can use and there is a beautiful small rock pool, jungle gym for children, interesting rock putt-putt, garden chess and trout fishing. Whispering Waters is so conveniently positioned, as you are close yet far enough to the town of Nottingham Road and to meander through the Midlands. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were extremely comfortable and relaxed. I highly recommend Whispering Waters and will definitely be back.
Valerio & Karen Cominelli, 28 October 2012
 
Furnished to perfection...
 
Driving to the resort, we left behind the hustle and bustle of city life and found a tranquil atmosphere surrounding us. Our first impression of the resort was the welcome by the staff at the reception. They were gracious and most welcoming. Our accommodation was the log cabin – what can I say. It was furnished to perfection and had everything that you would have in your own home and maybe more. The other chalets looked great and the other one we went into was just as great as our accommodation. The swimming pool looked very inviting, but it was too cold to attempt a swim. The kiddies' playground was great and kids should have a great time playing there. Putt-putt ground looked great as well. The surrounding area with the dams and the cattle was breathtaking and very soothing to the soul. We did not go on many walks as my husband had a tummy bug and was man down, but we will definitely be returning there during the summer months and I am sure that it will be another wonderful experience. I was very impressed with the resort, that I have booked my nephew and his future bride there for a mid-week. They will be getting married in the beginning of September. I am sure that they can relax before the wedding. Before leaving home, I had a phone call from Debbie of Whispering Waters, asking if there was anything special that we would require in our chalet and that we had to take warm clothes with us. This is a first for us, as this has never been done to us before from any resort that we had gone to. I am sure that Whispering Waters will be a great success and an asset to Premier Vacation Club.
Mrs Lyn Stoop, August 2012
 
A special word of thanks...
 
From the minute we entered reception, we felt welcome and excited about spending time at the resort. The manageress did everything in her power to ensure that everything was in place. The cleaning staff were professional and friendly. The units were in excellent condition .We enjoyed all the luxuries that were on offer and enjoyed the fire place and under floor heating. The grounds were well kept and we enjoyed taking walks around the place. A special word of thanks for the way that our children who traveled through the night from Gordon`s Bay were allowed to rest even though they were there early. We certainly recommend Whispering Waters and hope to spend time there again.
Mr and Mrs M.J.P. Nel, 14 August 2012
 
A Winter Wonderland...
 
Had a fantastic time in the most awesome place. Timing seemed to be perfect with the most incredible snow fall during our stay. It turned into "Winter Wonderland" Thank you and we will most certainly return.
Regards Debbie and Lance Wilson, 11 August 2012
 
Beautiful accommodation with perfect attention to detail...
 
Whispering Waters is a wonderful escape from reality in a gorgeous setting. Beautiful accommodation with perfect attention to detail. Debbie and Thaby were such friendly and hospitable hosts and we look forward to our next visit.... Many Thanks
Ian and Stacey Gardiner, August 2012
 
Most courteous and attentive...
 
On behalf of Datcentre Motors we would like to express our extreme gratitude and thank you for your hospitality at your resort. Your staff namely, Steyn and Debora-Ann, Mercy and the cleaning ladies, the woodcutter, even the gardener were most courteous and attentive. The units themselves and the surrounds are so neat and pristine. Most of the delegates have expressed that they are most certainly going to bring their families for a stay. We Would not hesitate to market your establishment in the future.
Clinton Massey–Hicks, Datcentre Pinetown